PREMIERE: Sydney Rockers Avalanche Unleash Thrashing Single ‘Second Hand Band’

2 weeks ago
18 Views

Hailing from Sydney’s Western ‘burbs, the rockers in Avalanche are premiering their new single with Music Feeds today.

‘Second Hand Band’ is a thrashing single that layers swirling guitars with frontman Steven Campbell’s emphatic vocals. The pub-rock single is a lot of fun and is bound to go off live.

Avalanche has announced their debut EP. It’s also called Second Hand Band and is due for release Tuesday, 11th May.

Pre-save and pre-order the EP here.

The band has also announced a string of tour dates spanning April to August in support of the new release.

They’ll kick things off at Crowbar in Sydney for Home Brewed Festival next Friday, 17th April, before hitting up Port Kembla for Unhatched Festival.

The tour will move through Brisbane, Gold Coast, Melbourne, Wollongong, Newcastle, and back to Sydney, before finishing up at The Basement in Canberra on Saturday, 14th August.

Wondering what you’re in for at an Avalanche show? Well.

Frontman, Steven Campbell reckons, “Our live shows are what we do all this stuff for and when people come they should expect a good time.

“They should feel like they’re at the craziest, wildest party they’ve ever been to, you know the one that ends up on the local news. The ones you can’t quite remember, but you’ll never forget.”

‘Second Hand Band’, the single will be released this Friday, 9th April.

Listen to it below in the meantime.

Official Website

Saturday, 24th April
Artsville Unhatched Festival, The Arthouse Cafe, Port Kembla — All Ages
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 22nd May
Paddo RSL, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th June
King Lears Throne, Brisbane
Tickets: Free Entry

Sunday, 20th June
Vinnies Dive, Gold Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 26th June
Hotel Westwood, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 27th June
The Last Chance Rock N’ Roll Bar, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 8th July
La La La’s, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 24th July
Hamilton Station Hotel, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 6th August
Kelly’s On King, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 14th August
The Basement, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Music Feeds

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »